Towards Better Democracy

Good words, well written, better the world. Good literature betters the world immeasurably.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Sinphonia Concertante, K346 Daniel Barenboim conductor, Staatskapelle Berlin

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante , K.364 – Daniel Barenboim conductor, Staatskapelle Berlin

Daniel Barenboim conducts the Staatskapelle Berlin Orchestra in Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin, Viola and Orcedtra with newcomer soloists Wolfram Brandi (violin) and Yulia Devneka.(Viola) “Yulia Deyneka is not just one of the finest violists I know – she is also one of my favourite chamber music partners”. Daniel Barenboim

1.  Allegro maestoso, common time
2.  Andante, 3/4, in C minor
3. Presto, 2/4

Malcolm D B Munro
Thursday 31 January, 2019

Filed under: Culture

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: